Minutes Annual General Meeting 2022

Castlemaine-Maryborough Rail Trail Inc

Date:	23 November 2022					
Time:	6.00pm - 6.30pm arrival and sign-in // 6.30pm meeting begins					
Place:	Newstead Community Centre, 9 Lyons Street, Newstead					
Attendees	I.Anderson, J.Barnard, D.Boucher, M.Brown, J.Carruthers, T.Cocking, K.Couttie, A.Ferguson, B.Forde, S.Foskey, S.Harman, S.Harrisson, G.Hooke, G.James, G.La Vella, K.Lai, D.Macer, T.Macer, G.Marcon, D.McLaren, R.Murdoch, C.Norris, C.Pace, N.Renfrey, D.Schloeffel, J.Schloeffel, J.Simpson, J.Smith, K.Stewart, A.Teese, S.Walls					
Invitees	Cr M.Discoll (Deputy Mayor Mt Alexander Shire), G.La Vella (Mayor Central Goldfields Shire)					

Item	Description	Who	Moved	Seconded	Vote
1	Welcome and introductions	Cr Grace La Vella			
2	Apologies: C.Johnston, J.Lewis, M.Garden, M.Oxer (proxy provided), R.Purcell (proxy provided)	Janice Simpson			
3	President's Report	Janice Simpson			
4	Treasurer's Report	Des Boucher			
5	Annual Report	Janice Simpson			
6	Q&A with the Committee	Cr Grace La Vella			
7	Resolution: That the Annual Report, inclusive of the President's & Treasurer's reports and the Financial Statements, be received.	Janice Simpson	J.Simpson	A.Teese	Passed

8	Volunteer service and recognition	Janice Simpson		
9	Election of office bearers and committee members: All positions were declared vacant and filled without contest: President – Janice Simpson Vice President – Unfilled Secretary – John Carruthers Treasurer – Des Boucher 5 General committee members were nominated and elected without contest: Bob Forde Sandy Harman Steve Foskey Geoff Hooke Ken Smart	Returning Officer: Cr Matt Driscoll		
10	Meeting close // Supper served	Cr Grace La Vella		