# **CMRT AGM 2021 Minutes**

Date: 7 December 2021

Time: 18:45 - 19:45

Location: Newstead Community Centre, Lyons St, Newstead 3462

J Carruthers, C Christie, P Connell, D Boucher, D Daniell, M Evans, B Forde, S Foskey, S Attendees:

> Harman, S Harrison, G James, C Johnston, F Kinnersley, J Lewis, D McLaren, D Macer, R Mann, A Turnley, R Murdoch, D Orr, G Park, J Pattinson, N Renfrey, S Rossiter, J Simpson,

Janice Simpson elaborated CMRT's recent collaboration with the Mt Alexander and

G Wallin, S Walls, P Watts

**Ouestions to the Committee** 

Apologies: M Brown, R Brown, B Hansen, B Leech, K Leech

#### **AGENDA ITEMS**

Moved Seconded <u>Vote</u> 1 Welcome & Introductions 2 **Apologies** 3 President's Report John Carruthers presented the President's Report. 4 Treasurer's Report Mick Evans presented the Treasurer's Report. 5 **Annual Statement** Des Boucher presented the Statement inclusive of financial statements on behalf of the 6

Minutes CMRT AGM 2021 Page 1

### 7 Adoption of Reports

That the President's and Treasurer's Reports and the Annual Statement inclusive of financial statements be accepted by members.

J Carruthers P Watts

Passed

#### 8 Committee size

That the Committee be enlarged to comprise 9 members.

M Evans

D McLaren

Passed

#### 9 Annual Member Fee

That the Annual Fee for joining CMRT as a Member be raised from \$10 p.a. to \$15 p.a. effective as soon as practicable.

M Evans

S Harman

Passed

## 10 Volunteer Recognition

John Carruthers on behalf of the Committee a) acknowledged the \$2K grant from Mt Alexander Shire Council for volunteer development, and b) thanked 10 "regular" non-Committee volunteers for their service over the past 15 months being: Lynden Courtney, Briele Hansen, Steve Foskey, Frank Kinnersley, Deb Macer, Robin Murdoch, Jill Pattinson, Jen Sutfin, Scott Rossiter and Peter Watts.

#### 11 Committee Elections

7 Committee nominated and without contest were elected to the positions to which they

- Janice Simpson = President
- Sandy Harman = Vice President
- John Carruthers = Secretary
- Des Boucher = Treasurer
- Bob Forde = General Committee
- Steve Foskey = General Committee
- Bronwen Machin = General Committee

Minutes CMRT AGM 2021 Page 2

# 12 Documentary film project

John Carruthers a) acknowledged the \$5K grant from Maldon District Community Bank for the making of a short documentary film about the trail, and b) introduced the project and its team - including videographer Peter Watts. An 8 minute selection of footage and interviews to date were shown.

Meeting closed / followed by light supper and refreshments

Minutes CMRT AGM 2021 Page 3